Awards Committee

Chair: Liz Chlipala

Premiere Laboratory, LLC
1567 Skyway Dr.
Unit E
Longmont, CO 80504
Phone: 303-682-3949

The Awards Committee prepares award criteria and nomination/application form for publication, receives the nominations/applications, and selects the recipients. This is the only committee in NSH whose composition is a secret.

Current Awards
NSH currently distributes over $30,000 in scholarships and grants.  Awards are given for service to the Society, service to the profession, leadership/management and in specific subject areas including immunohistochemistry, in situ hybridzation, microwave techniques and hard tissue.

Click Here for a Current List of Available Awards

Sponsoring an Award
All of the awards and scholarships distributed are sponsored by NSH, an industry partner or an individual histology professional wishing to give back.  If you are interested in sponsoring an award or scholarship please contact the NSH Executive Director, Sharon Kneebone