Discontinued in 1998

Past Winners:

1989 - Anton Schoepfer, President, Swiss Society of Histotechnology
An Intestine Rolling Machine for Optimalisation of the 'Swiss-Roll' Technique

1990 - Bert Jaspers, President, Swiss Society of Histotechnology, and Institute de Pathologic, Neuchatel, Switzerland
Practical and Technical Comments in the Pas Reaction and Worthwhile Information
Concerning Hematoxylin

1991 - Brigette Greiner, Sandoz AZ, Pratteln, Switzerland
In-Situ Hybridization

1992 - Jakob Zbaeren, University of Medicine, Inselspital, Bern, Switzerland
Immunocytochemistry - Problems - Suggestions for Improvement

1993- Andreas Waldvogel, DVM,PhD, University of Zurich, Institute for Veterinary Pathology, Zurich, Switzerland
The In-Situ Hybridization Technique

Elena Rampoldi, AO/ASIF Research Institute, Davos, Switzerland
Techniques for Histological Processing Of Non-Decalcified Bone With And Without Implants

1994 - No Lecture

1995 - No Lecture

1996 - No Lecture

1997 - Roseline Weilenmann, Universityof Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
The Demonstration of Acid Fast Bacteria in Tissue Sections Counterstained with Hematoxylin and Eosin